Ac Inn Austin-college – Austin, Tx

MonOpen 24 hoursOpen nowTueOpen 24 hoursWedOpen 24 hoursThuOpen 24 hoursFriOpen 24 hoursSatOpen 24 hoursSunOpen 24 hours

Explore ATX like a local at the primary AC Hotel in Austin. Located within the University of Texas Campus District close to the State Capitol, Dell Medical Center and Medical Center Austin, we offer modern layout with meaningfully selected décor. AC Hotel Austin has a vibe it really is sophisticated, yet decidedly straight forward. Elevated dining experiences include an upscale community eatery and a rooftop front room with awesome perspectives of the Austin skyline.…

“Travel with peace of thoughts with our Committed to Clean Standards. Staring with our public spaces and high-traffic areas, we are going above and beyond our regular protocols. We are cleaning surfaces with elevated frequency, dedicated personnel and suggest cleansing sellers. Fo…”

Yelp customers haven’t asked any questions yet about AC Hotel Austin-University.

Your trust is our pinnacle problem, so corporations cannot pay to alter or put off their opinions. Learn more.

This vicinity is busy as it’s miles near a Texas University campus, so that you’ll continuously come across college students.

Upon arrival to the lobby, you’re welcomed with a delightful specific fragrance (want I could take it he with me). Front Desk workforce were alway so welcoming and without problems to be had to reply any questions.

My room became easy and first-rate with avenue views, but I wanted a mini refrigerator could of been to be had. Nonetheless, I loved my stay and was close to a number of food and tourist attractions.

Only stayed here because for some purpose maximum accommodations in Austin were either booked or twice their regular charge – however I will now not be back!

Arrived to an empty desk and had to wait to find carrier for a room key – the the front table workforce have been ridiculously unfriendly and barely takes above a grunt (I went with the aid of onother events ) . Room is ridiculously tiny. I am in NYC or San Francisco most months and you assume small rooms in those cities – BUT they’re a lot larger than this!

Not sure in the event that they have bigger ones right here and in the event that they do no upgrade changed into provided or any acknowledgment of being a faithful Ambassador degree client – once more ZERO customer support! BUT I did get the room proper outside the elevators so perhaps this is the quality they have – nicely as a minimum I don’t must go away my bed to comb my tooth or do my hair – critically!!

There is not any real lavatory- only a sink and bathe inside the room with a pocket door for a toilet.  No rely what you do, water escapes the bathe.

Pillows smelled of sweat – not first-class. But room changed into smooth and present day . No refrigerator – no room for it I assume. There is a coffee device however no plug so you have to tug it over to the sink and balance it on the tiny place of counter space ( so small, it can’t keep a wellknown size make up bag.)

There is loose espresso in the restaurant that sits within the adjacent motel however simplest sit down down breakfast. No wherein grasp and cross except the shop which become typically empty with a handful of cereal alternatives .

It’s just an Aloft with slightly nicer decor however less area and two times the price

Beautifully appointed, friendly personnel, and great shower.  Comfortable and inexpensive, right next to campus.  Great find!!

Amazing lobby with lighting fixtures to set the mood for a top rate lodge experience. Fast check-in with friendly group of workers.

The room became comfy, despite the fact that a bit on the small facet and become lacking a refrigerator. They did have bottled water within the room, however it became at room temperature. The walls had been a bit skinny, and we ought to listen all of us’s conversations within the hallways as they walked through – and this will hassle mild sleepers.

One observe become the parking state of affairs. We tried the storage across the street first, however it’s owned by using a non-public faculty. All the areas had been reserved and it charged us $3 to go out. The parking is unmarked and under the constructing, and shared with the opposite motel next door. We had to call and pressure round a bit, as this wasn’t without a doubt made clean ahead of time.

Having experienced eleven Marriott Bonvoy network houses in TX, CA, AZ, CA, TN and LA during the last 6 weeks of consistent journey, the AC Hotel is the most incredible of the lot.

Room changed into easy and quiet, had a cushty, and offered a exquisite view of the McCombs School of Business and UT Austin campus throughout the road. Proximity to the campus can be the drawing card, but the customer service

The group of workers at take a look at-in and -out couldn’t had been nicer. The parking garage changed into become clean to locate, a hundred ft past the hotel.

Enjoyed the well appointed health club each day even as on belongings. The Acre 41 restaurant, within the adjacent Otis Hotel, served an extremely good breakfast and dinner (reviewed separately).

Be sure to have cocktails and take in the town view, and watch sunset,  from the rooftop bar and pool, Otopia, which offers drink specials throughout golden hour.

The rooms are elegant, tidy and well appointed. Refrigerators are not standard, so request one in case you want it; ours become sent up in a couple of minutes.

We loved our live so much that we plan a return go to to the AC Hotel when in town next week.

The group of workers is quality and professional.  Glenn  and Chris have been first rate. The other personnel participants have been awesome- I failed to get their names(younger lady with short hair and younger lady with lengthy darkish hair). All very useful and sort.The lodge is fine and clean. Nice decor within the top downtown area!Business owner information

Matthew K.Business Manager

Thank you for taking time to send in a evaluation of your live with us! We love to hear feedback like this and will definitely be sharing and celebrating these with our team – particularly Glenn, Chris and the other crew members! We hope you have you returned with us again soon.

Cheers, Matt Konrad – Assistant General Manager

My husband & I decided to stay on the AC inn last weekend as our little getaway to have fun us eloping. Once notifying the front table the reason for our stay the complete resort group of workers made positive our weekend become nothing less than perfect. One guy specifically named Glenn, went above and past to ensure we had the BEST experience . Glen upgraded our room then went to this point to setup wine, chocolate and a hand written (hand written notes are the sweetest matters ever, in my eyes) note in our room so once we lower back from replacing our vows we have been greeted by his wonder. I changed into so outdone to the factor I observed myself hugging the person whenever I crossed his direction. All the manner leading up until the weekend I was so stressful/worried approximately planning the best weekend for my husband and I; I simply wanted to things to ideal — just for us to get to the AC resort and obtain the fine service I’ve ever experienced in a inn setting. Thank you a lot Glenn & AC lodge workforce for the awesome customer service. You actually made the fine day of my existence, better than I may want to’ve ever imagined thanks

Hotel room & present from the front desk

Restaurant bar (RC) isn’t really worth it. We were advised by the concierge that glad hour was mondays-Friday’s. We had been charged regular costs on a Friday. $13 for underneath average drinks. The outside deck is southwest going through and there’s no coloration past 4pm… brace your self with sunscreen and sun shades. The odor of chick fil a permeates in the course of the out of doors deck. The inner of the eating place had a weird vibe – completely silent…

Waiters added the wrong liquids and made it appear to be we were “fortunate” that he wasn’t charging us for the incorrect drink.

Business proprietor information

Matthew K.Business Manager